Oops, I did it again


I’ve been an avid photographer for about ten years now. For much of that time, I did photograph models. But about three years ago, I got tired of all the drama it brought to my life and so I took a hiatus from it.

That hiatus was broken on Saturday when I took Candace to the local park for a casual shoot. We used my Fujifilm X-T2 camera and a 50 year old lens, the Minolta MC Rokkor-PG 58mm f1.2. What this lens lacks in clinical sharpness and contrast, it makes up for with gobs of character. This allowed me to get images that really didn’t require much in the way of post processing, which is just how I like it.

Click below to see the full set.

Leave a Reply

