NaNoWriMo 2015 Update: The Final Battle


Last week was an inconsistent yet productive week for writing. I had a lot going on, between fighting a virus and having multiple health & well-being type appointments to keep up. I ended up having one sub-par writing day, and two non-writing days.

Yet I wrote over 7,000 words yesterday and only stopped because I have a day job that I have to sleep for. I didn’t feel pressured to write to make any kind of quota or anything. I just felt the story inside of me clawing its way out. So I let that happen as long as I responsibly could.

Pulling the story away from erotic fiction has made it far more fun to write. When I rework it, the erotic scenes are getting cut and I’ll spend more time developing the characters. This gave me the freedom to have more fun with the story’s climax, which I’ve been having a lot of fun writing.

I’m projecting that my first draft will be done, and I will have crossed the 50,000 word NaNoWriMo goal, sometime late this week.

There are new hearing aids in my life since my last post. I’d had Audicus hearing aids prior to now, and my long term assessment is “meh” at best. To be honest, I wouldn’t (and didn’t) buy them again. I’ve moved up the food chain and I’m evaluating a pair of ReSound LiNX2 hearing aids. These puppies are paired to my iPhone 6. I’ll blog more about them later.

Leave a Reply

